Formoldeído

The Other Side Of The Wall

my personal hell is living
on the other side of the wall
my personal hell is leaving
as I’m walking on my own

going to conquer myself
maybe places quite unknown
rise to reach
follow the dreams
to find the truth
so long forgotten
so long ago

“and maybe you’ll need, sweetheart”
says a voice inside my mind
“maybe you’ll need to break some rules,
find yourself a whole new start

listen to your heart
dead men tell no tales”
and at the other side of the wall
the hell is going down, it fails

the personal hell is leaving
as I walk myself and go
take the silly girl by the hand
yes, that’s something that I know

the personal hell is fading
as it rises, a shining new star
the forgotten devil is crumbling
turning to ice
melting again
the rainbow is rising
in my heart, there’s no more rain

Deixe um comentário

