Arsênio · Formoldeído

Ты

I wish I could find something else
like a story that’s already been told
Is not painful, no, definitely not
But the hole where it should be
is now hollow and empty and cold.

I left my heart somewhere else
and, God!, I do know how it feels.
I’m so sure someone said it before…
My stomach has a thousand spinning wheels.

I wish I could just sing you a song, instead of writing these stupid rhymes….
I wish I could look into your eyes.

Just that.

Just once.

Just one more time…

I’ve pinned my heart at your door
and you knew
and you saw
and you chewed.

But, even though, is like it wasn’t real….

(Yes, I’m writing to myself. But I know I want you to read…)

I want you to know that I wish I could tell all the things in my head and… What the hell!

I’m telling you this way, right away: is you I adore and it never happened before. I’ve got you under my skin; no border. No shore.

(Maybe I’m just stuck to dreams and nonsense senseless bullshit, but my memory keeps playing me tricks…)

I remember the first time I saw you and the first time I felt your smell.
It wasn’t bad, not at all. I was just waiting for a chance to tell….

I left my heart there, with you. And I’m not sure you have any idea of that…
And I don’t know if you will like it or curse it or ignore it… or just laugh.

(Now I fulfill the hole with poetry and sadness… And sad rhymes and poems as well.)

There’s nothing you can do about it.
There’s nothing I can do about it.

There’s no way I can tell you this without freaking you out neither freaking me out neither sounding stupid indeed.
…And that’s why I need a song. Oh, I do need a song! Someone else’s song, that’s what I need.

Or maybe I don’t.

….I just need you to know that the colors got a bit less brighter since I went away. The truth is I miss you, and I could never imagine I’d miss you this way.

(shit, I shouldn’t ever have written this…)

2 comentários em “Ты

  1. wish I could give u a hug, dear…
    I know this feeling, and even though it really hurts, I’m glad for you cause to feel means to be alive.
    and there’s no greater treasure than to love someone and to miss him… and that’s when the poetry of your heart comes out.
    keep talking out
    miss ya *hug*

Deixe um comentário

