SIC TRANSIT

Sic Transit Gloria Mundi. It’s time to go!

Everything is ready. Suitcase, everything inside, tickets, documents, everything.
I double check the flight’s time.
My email is already open on the e-ticket.
Triple check, then.
Yeah, it leaves 23:57. 14/01/2012. It’s already today.
My suitcase is huge. HUGE. And I have one more bag and a backpack. And the clown shoes.
My Valentino is going with me. I have to wear it in a cold place! I bought it in a second hand shop and I love it and I can never wear it because here is too damn hoooot. It’s a thick dress indeed.
I’m also taking some of my Terry Pratchett’s books (and for that I have to thank Ricardo Mesquita), my very dear companions. I intend to leave them on the way, to people who might deserve it. …or maybe not. 😛

Need. To. Sleep.
Unlikely, no sleep at all.

‘Cus even in Madagascar
We’ll find some shack below radar
Put two turntables and a film projector in that room
And punk rock ‘n’ roll most faithfully…
It will occure-cure-cure! …cure cure cure!

Tu esti fata care n-are, n-are n-are suflet, n-are, care n-are suflet, n-are
Haide fata tu afara, sa te vada toti tziganii, haide fata tu afara

Haide Doamne, ce-ai cu Firea
Nu-ti gasesc ce e cu mine
Hai ioi
Doamne, ce-ai cu Firea

Tu esti fata, fata buna, care cu min’ nu se joaca, care cu min’ nu se joaca
Haide fata tu afara, sa te vada toti tziganii, haide fata tu afara

Toli ved’mi toli tzigani
A mi ne huya ne znayem
A mi ne huya ne znayem

🙂

Don’t panic.

And now go to bed, you obsessive bitch.

http://letras.terra.com.br/gogol-bordello/536181/

Deixe um comentário

